KK's Korner

No telling what’s being thought of in the mind of a lunatic

Birth-Songs

leave a comment »

So the most recent Facebook chain-letter thing is asking me about the #1 song in America when I was born. Considering I’m 35, this means I’m sure the song is disco-related.

After a quick Wikipedia search, I learned that my song is “Disco Lady” by Johnnie Taylor.

And to think if my parents got busy a few months earlier, I could have been Love Rollercoaster. 😦

But I didn’t want to stop there. I was curious to know what the nation’s top song was when I was conceived. I know it would be next-to-impossible to find out when that actually happened, but for the sake of discussion let’s pretend it took place exactly 9 months earlier from my birth date.

What did I end up with?

Considering my parents split up less than a decade afterward, Captain & Tennille were wrong on this one.

Written by kkktookmybabyaway

January 5, 2012 at 4:16 pm

Posted in Life

Leave a Reply

