KK's Korner

No telling what’s being thought of in the mind of a lunatic

Archive for September 18th, 2010

Old Hip-Hop Names Never Leave You

leave a comment »

So last night I saw “The Departed” once again.

No matter what you achieve in your career Mr. Wahlberg, you’ll always be Marky Mark to me.

I like the guy as an actor. Actually, a more accurate definition would be I’m indifferent to the guy as an actor (it’s still a compliment). But I can’t help but think “Marky Mark” every time I see him in a fictional role. Same goes with Snoop Dogg and Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson.

Sorry, guys. That’s just the way it is.

This pseudo-form of typecasting doesn’t only apply to hip-hop artists. The better half and I also made “Team America” one-lines to fellow “Departed” actors Matt Damon and Alec Baldwin.

I actually think Mrs. kkk and I have an unspoken competition to be the first to say each of these lines whenever Damon or Baldwin appear in a movie or television show.

Written by kkktookmybabyaway

September 18, 2010 at 12:55 pm

Posted in Entertainment

Here’s A Tip: Keep Opinions To Yourself

leave a comment »

Just once when ordering food at a restaurant I’d like the waitress to say to me, “You’re ordering THAT? My God that’s disgusting. How are you still alive?”

You really don’t care what I order. I definitely don’t care what menu items you prefer. This interaction does not affect your tip in a positive way, but forgetting to include the dessert ordered on the final bill will enhance said gratituity (as was the case with this waitress). In the end, I didn’t end up “saving” any money on this oversight because I just applied the cost of the dessert to her tip. Nothing bad happened to our food, and there was no reason to accept this “gift.” So I just did my part in spreading the wealth around.

This rule of mine also applies to store cashiers. I don’t care what your opinion is of what I bought. Ring me up and leave me alone. “Ooooh, this is such a nice item.” Yeah, I got it from YOUR STORE. You can get one, too, you know.

Written by kkktookmybabyaway

September 18, 2010 at 12:55 pm

Posted in Life