KK's Korner

No telling what’s being thought of in the mind of a lunatic

Eating My Heart Out

leave a comment »

Then: Watching those television shows in which the host says, “Hey look at this place that serves up 5 lb burgers,” and me thinking, “Awesome. I’m so going to that place.”

Now: Watching those television shows in which the host says, “Hey look at this place that serves up 5 lb burgers,” and me thinking, “My God. How can anyone eat that and live?”

I don’t watch those “Man vs. Food” shows all that often, but there’s a college football broadcaster (Todd Blackledge) that does a mini-segment which is similar to this format. Each week he goes to a local eatery in the city whose hosting the football game he covers and shows off some gargantuan greasey glob of artery-clogging goodness.

Of course, “Taste of the Town” doesn’t quite compare to stuff like this on the gluttony scale…

Oh if I was younger I might have a shot at taking on the Big Texan Challenge.

And for the record, the Primanti’s sandwiches aren’t THAT big. Well, except for the Colossal Fish. Then again, I had this after a Black Friday excursion, so 10+ hours of shopping fatigue may have had something to do with my experience with this dish.

Written by kkktookmybabyaway

September 13, 2010 at 10:51 pm

Posted in Entertainment

Leave a comment